Databases

To access databases from home you will be asked to enter your library card number.


Wolcott Public Library Databases

Image result for 211 connecticut2-1-1 connects callers, at no cost, to critical health and human services
in their community.


In depth cultural information on 175 countries.


Featuring 202 city guides, custom PDF reports and smartphone friendly!


Contains more than 7,000 traditional recipes from 174 countries.


Features recipes from every corner of the United States of America


Get expert product reviews and ratings.


driver ed

Driving-Tests.org free Connecticut DMV practice tests and online driver’s manuals for car, motorcycle and CDL; includes Connecticut Driver’s License FAQ

 


jobnowJobNow
Live job coaching, resume assistance and much more!

 


  Take practice tests and tutorials from the GRE to the SAT and beyond.


NewsBank consolidates current and archived information from thousands of newspaper titles, periodicals, government documents and other publications including the Waterbury Republican.

Salem Press Digital Reference
Digital Editions of Reference Books purchased by the Library. Includes The American Book of Days, Speeches of American Presidents, Famous First Facts, Privacy Rights in the Digital Age and more.


ResearchIT CT

Find journal, magazine, and newspaper articles for Connecticut public libraries and their users. ResearchIT CT also offers access to databases and a collection of downloadable eAudios and eBooks for Connecticut residents with valid CT public library card numbers.

ResearchIT CT Databases Databases from the Connecticut State Library for any Connecticut Resident with a valid Library Card.

https://finditct.org/opac/images/finditct-logo.jpgConnecticut Statewide Library Catalog from the Connecticut State Library for any Connecticut Resident with a valid Library Card.

RB Digital ResearchIT CT downloadable eAudio & eBook service. Offering selections from Classics to new YA. This service is optimal for e-book listeners.  

ReferenceUSA provides data on businesses, consumers, healthcare providers, new movers & homeowners, as well as historical business information.


 

Magazine Indexes

Academic Search Premier 1980-present
Comprehensive multidisciplinary content with full-text journals, magazines, and other valuable resources.

MAS Ultra – School edition
This periodical database is designed for high school students-provides access to a variety of indexed and full-text magazines.

Newspapers

ResearchIT CT Newsstand Search all ResearchIT CT newspaper databases

Hartford Courant Historical 1764-1922
Hartford Courant 1992-current

Los Angeles Times 1985-current
New York Times 1985-current
Wall Street Journal 1984-current

Genealogy

Connecticut State Library Ancestry.com this resource is available for remote access (outside of the library) with a valid CT public library card number

Health and Science

Medline Plus Trusted Health information from the U.S. National Library of Medicine

PubMed more than 24 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

Healthnet the University of Connecticut Health Center Library’s consumer health information program for Connecticut residents and public libraries

Other

Encyclopedia Britannica
Comprehensive information regarding important dates in history and other categories.

Legal Information Reference Center
Legal Information on various topics including: Accident Claims, Bankruptcy, Buying/Selling a House, Divorce, Getting a Green Card, Human Resources, Living Trusts, Patents, Personal Injury, and Wills.

Merriam Webster
Dictionary by Merriam Webster that also featuring a combined thesaurus, games, and historical meanings.

World Data Analyst
International Development, poverty & sustainability information from an international group with over 180 members from 170 countries.

**More databases are available on the ResearchIT CT website**